2007 Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Program

CHARLOTTE, NC (May 22, 2007) — Ten high school seniors who wrote winning essays on how to prevent underage drinking and driving will be awarded $2,500 toward their college education through the fifth annual Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Program.

DeMayo Law Offices are awarding $25,000 in college scholarships to graduating high school seniors in counties served by the firm, including Mecklenburg, Gaston, Catawba, Union, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Lincoln, Rowan, Caldwell, York, Stanly and Iredell counties.

“We see the tragic effects of alcohol-related accidents on a daily basis. Since there are never any words to comfort clients who have lost loved ones, this is our chance to give back in another way,” said Attorney Michael A. DeMayo, who has awarded over $75,000 in college scholarships since founding the scholarship program in 2003. “Through this program we want to try and prevent accidents caused by underage drinking and driving and help teenagers make smarter decisions.”

The 2007 scholarship recipients are:

Ramine Alexander
North Mecklenburg High School
Attending: Winston-Salem State University
Kristin Beeker
West Lincoln High School (Lincoln)
Attending: Western Carolina University
Austin Bell
Forest Hills High School (Union)
Attending: NC State University
Chelsea Gerhard
David W. Butler High School (Mecklenburg)
Attending: UNC Chapel Hill
Cramer McCullen
Charlotte Christian (Mecklenburg)
Attending: Vanderbilt University
Melanie Montañez
Sun Valley High School (Union)
Attending: UNC Charlotte
Elise Ramirez
Providence High School (Mecklenburg)
Attending: UNC Chapel Hill
Anna Rhyne
East Gaston High School (Gaston)
Attending: North Carolina State University
Brendan Riley
Jay M. Robinson High School (Cabarrus)
Attending: Davidson College
Jessica Siciliano
St. Stephens High School (Catawba)
Attending: North Carolina State University

Contact DeMayo Law Offices today to receive more information about our scholarship program or to schedule your free initial consultation.

Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Recipients by Year

2019 2020 2021      
2018 2017 2016 2015
2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007
2006 2005 2004 2003

Click here for more information about the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship.

Call us Toll Free- 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.