2004 Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Program

Each year, DeMayo Law Offices offers scholarships to graduating high school seniors in the communities that we serve. In 2004, seven $1,000 scholarships were awarded to students in Mecklenburg, Catawba, and Gaston Counties for essays they wrote, specifically on the issue of underage drinking and driving. The winning essays were compiled into a booklet and mailed out to community leaders in an effort to affect public policy.

“We know the best way to solve a problem involving our children is to listen to their view of the solution,” said attorney Michael A. DeMayo, adding that “There are some good ideas in these winning essays which I hope community leaders will embrace.”

The winners of the 2004 Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship are:

Dana L. Buckles
Olympic High School (Mecklenburg)
College Plans: UNC Wilmington
Bria Cook
Fred T. Foard High School (Catawba)
College Plans: UNC Chapel Hill
Elizabeth Cherry
Myers Park High School (Mecklenburg)
College Plans: UNC Chapel Hill
Mary Lera Covington
Garinger High School (Mecklenburg)
College Plans: Duke University
William Thomas Daniel
Charlotte Country Day School (Mecklenburg)
College Plans: Wake Forest University
Mary Kathryn Sparrow
South Point High School (Gaston)
College Plans: NC State University
Nathaniel M. Kraay
Hickory High School (Catawba)
College Plans: Appalachian State University

Congratulations to our winners!

For more information on the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship program, please contact info@demayolaw.com, or (877) 333-1000.

Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Recipients by Year

2019 2020 2021
2018 2017 2016 2015
2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007
2006 2005 2004 2003

Click here for more information about the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship.

Call us Toll Free- 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.