2003 Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Program

In 2003, the DeMayo Law Offices launched the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship program in an effort to help our youth further their education while attempting to reduce the amount of senseless tragedies due to underage drinking and driving.

Our firm awarded five $1000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors in Mecklenburg County who had outstanding responses to an essay on how students, parents, city leaders and the business community alike could curb underage drinking. The winning essays were compiled into a booklet and mailed out to over 1000 community leaders in an effort to affect public policy.

We hope our scholarship program will work to prevent accidents caused by underage drinking and driving and help students embark on a brighter future.

Our 2003 Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship winners include:

Leigh Lane Edwards
East Mecklenburg High School
Attending: Appalachian State University
Yuan Fang (Mia) Yang
Harding High School
Attending: UNC Chapel Hill
Katherine Marie Barber
Providence High School
Attending: UNC Chapel Hill
Mark A. McGlone
Butler High School
Attending: Howard University
Trenton Michael Bona
South Mecklenburg High School
Attending: NC State University

Congratulations to our winners!

For more information on the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship program, please contact info@demayolaw.com, or call (877) 333-1000.
Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship Recipients by Year

2020 2021 2019    
2018 2017 2016 2015
2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007
2006 2005 2004 2003

Click here for more information about the Michael A. DeMayo Scholarship.

Call us Toll Free- 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.